I never won anything…. oh, except an iPad! Thanks to WCG Hotels

20 Oct

Have you given up entering sweepstakes and contests?

Tired of telling people how unlucky you are?

Yes, I used to be one who never won a frozen turkey or even a Starbucks card.  Why do I keep slogging through these contests; obviously I was born under the wrong star…

But I have now crossed the line from wannabe to winner.

Many thanks to WCG Hotels for hosting a terrific contest, I am now one of the three grateful owners of an iPad.

Oh, and not to brag, but I was the first of the three.

In addition to winning the iPad, the prize package included a complimentary one-night stay at one of the WCG hotels in various locations in the U.S.

I checked out their website to chose a hotel – my very favorite was the Walnut Creek Marriott, but I decided to be practical and chose one close to home.

I received a voucher to stay at the in Marriott Renaissance Hotel nestled between the  Blue Ridge and Great Smokey Mountains in Asheville, North Carolina.

WCG Hotels’ 23 Prizes

WCG Hotels is currently giving away twenty three 2-night stays in their hotels via their Twitter account @WCGHotels and Facebook account.

Yes, there will be 23 winners!

I wonder what my chances of winning again are?  But wait, there are people who have won a million dollar lottery twice, so I suppose my chances are really quite good.  You know, I am just realizing how sweet it is to be a winner.

2 Responses to “I never won anything…. oh, except an iPad! Thanks to WCG Hotels”

  1. Ashley November 4, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Many Zeni,We want to thank you again for writing this amazing blog to help us promote our contest! Stay tuned on our page! We'll be running more giveaways and contests and you may win even more! 🙂 Thanks again! – WCG Hotels http://www.wcghotels.com

  2. Many Zeni November 11, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    Hello Ashley,Great to hear from you. I'm so glad you like our blog. Giving the hugely desirable iPad away is such a great idea for a giveaway. After using it awhile, I can definitely see why everyone is dying to have one! My daughter, PennyZeni, finds it versatile and indispensable. How did we live without them? Thank you again for keeping in touch! – Many Zeni

Leave a Reply

