1-800 Flowers Is Not All About Flowers

7 Jul

I have used 1-800 Flowers in the past to send floral arrangements for special occasions but never looked beyond the extensive flower selections for my gift.

However, I just entered Bella So Savvy’s giveaway for a $40 gift card from 1-800 Flowers and explored the site hitting all the buttons.

Man Person Gifts

There are new offerings for gift baskets which are a new edition and has perfect gifts for a male relative or friend.

I just knew that any arrangement I would die for, like The Fields of Europe, which I have sent to relatives in the past, would not elicit any ooohs and aaaahhss from any male I know. But the new 1-800 Baskets.com has great edible selections that no man or woman could resist.

Boys and Flowers Don’t Mix But Martha Does the Trick

I chose the Martha Stewart Snack Tray as my giveaway selection choice as an apartment warming gift for my son if I won the gift certificate. In the best case scenario, my son would give me the wicker basket and save a few chocolate covered nuts for me!

In any case, Martha Stewart knows her stuff so this would be an excellent gift, but the Adirondack Breakfast Basket or the California Crafted Meat and Cheese Basket would also keep any man person happy.

Giveaway ends 9pm. EST on August 2nd, 2010.

Leave a Reply

